Official Minutes for Special Meeting June 23, 2011

The Special Meeting of the Kiowa County Commissioners was called to order at 1:05 p.m. by Chairman Richard Scott on June 23, 2011. Those attending were:

Richard Scott, Commissioner William E. Koehler, Commissioner Donald Oswald, Commissioner Debra C. Lening, County Clerk Peggy Dunlap, Administrator

The purpose of the Special Meeting was to discuss filling the loader operator position for Road and Bridge. Koehler made the motion, seconded by Oswald, to offer the position of loader operator to Carl Blodgett. All Commissioners voted affirmative.

Road & Bridge Foreman Rick Spady met with the Commissioners regarding a personnel matter that will be addressed in the next Regular Meeting.

Holiday time was discussed for the landfill manager. The 4th of July holiday falls on a Monday, which is not a regularly scheduled work day for the landfill. The day before the holiday is Sunday, which is a 5 hour day. In exchange for a 10 hour scheduled work day, the employee will have the 5 hours off on the Sunday before the holiday and be paid an additional 5 hours to cover the holiday.

There were further personnel matters needing attention. Oswald moved, pursuant to Colorado revised Statutes, Title 24, Article 6, Section 402 at subsection VIII (4)(f)(I) to go into executive session to discuss Personnel Matters. Koehler seconded the motion. All Commissioners voted affirmative. The meeting went into executive session at 1:30 p.m.

Koehler made the motion, seconded by Oswald, to come out of executive session at 2:10 p.m. All Commissioners voted affirmative.

Emergency Manger Chris Sorensen met with the Commissioners to discuss the amended Intergovernmental Agreement (IGA) Sharing Services of Director/Coordinator of Emergency Management between Kiowa County and Bent County. Scott made the motion, seconded by Oswald, to adopt and sign the IGA as amended. All Commissioners voted affirmative.

With no further business, Koehler made the motion, seconded by Oswald to adjourn at 2:30 p.m. All Commissioners voted affirmative.